Freetrade.io - Fintech stocks and shares

(Liam) #1

Freetrade look to be wanting to do for investing what Starling and Monzo have done for banking.

They’re at the very early stages of testing right now, and their app seems only to have made it into Apples app store, but this is a project that looks very promising.

Freetrade say basis trading on their platform would be free, with modest fees payable for instant trading. Tax-efficient wrappers such as a Stocks and shares ISA is apparently in the pipeline too.

Wondering if any of our members were in the queue to be enrolled in Freetrade?

Yep - I’m there (also a crowdfunding investor).

I’ve been keen on something like this since first seeing Robinhood (the app, not the archer) come to life in the US.

No real trading knowledge, so it’ll be baby steps when I finally get in!

(Liam) #3

Though I’m very new to stocks and shares, I am greatly interested in the development of this app.

With the tiny amounts of money I am investing, the fees clobber you. A free dealing platform would be a massive help and open up investing to a whole new market.

I’d only heard of Robinhood as of a few days ago.

If anyone is considering joining the waiting list, please feel free to use my referral link…

…then I can move up the queue from #58,000!

(Ashley Quint) #4

I am, hopefull will be onboard shortly!

(Dan Mullen) #5

@Liam just requested an invite using your link - 59,000 in the queue :smiley:

(Liam) #6

Haha, I was on something similar. I’ve been bumped to # 1,483 just by having 4 people use my link. So it’s worth getting others you know to have a look!

(Dan Mullen) #7

Well, here’s my link for when @Liam leaves the queue:

(Ashley Quint) #8

I’m in the queue, but hope to be in soon!

(Liam) #9

Feel free to give us a review when you’re in! :slight_smile:

Feel free to bump me up https://freetrade.io/?kid=JXN88 in the name of testing for community :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: