Getting salary paid to Revolut account (Finland)

Hi all,

I’ve read a fair few posts here (and elsewhere), but would still love some additional input on this post I made (original link and copied text below): https://www.reddit.com/r/Revolut/comments/k99jji/getting_salary_paid_to_revolut_account_finland/

Looking some more experienced Revolut users to chime in here …

I’ve been using Revolut for approx 12 months, occasionally sending some money over from my main Nordea bank account, and have been fairly pleased with the features etc and haven’t run in to any issues. Going forward, I’ll hoping to use it for daily banking things (salary, bills, online shopping, etc) and have no interest in any of the Wealth features (aside from the Vault feature to add spare change to).

I’ve grown to detest Nordea over the course of this year so was debating moving my salary payments straight to Revolut. BUT there’s a few things still making me hold off …

• The issues in the UK in August where quite a number of users didn’t get their salaries for quite some time. Revolut say the issue was identified and fixed, but I’d be screwed if my salary wasn’t received when expected (bills etc). This can, in theory, also happen to a bank, but is a lot less likely.

• The various licence changes and what I’m covered for if something goes wrong or if Revolut go bust. I’m a Brit in Finland, with my Revolut account being in Euros. My account was obviously recently moved to Lithuania and may move to Ireland in the future. Aside from the minor inconvenience of changing my details with my employer, is there anything I’m losing/gaining here?