Is Revolut [bad]?

I heard they are not nice :see_no_evil::see_no_evil::confused:

Was that a rhetorical question?

What’s rhetorical :tipping_hand_man::tipping_hand_man::tipping_hand_man::tipping_hand_man:

I know now. Not it isn’t

Perhaps you could articulate on what metric you are assigning the label ‘shit’?

Are we talking about corporate governance? Employee relations? Revenue making regime.

A question like ‘is revolut shit?’ just seems a bit on the basic side.

4 Likes

Sorry I’m not good with words sometimes. Their social media guy is a ■■■■ and their CEO BULLIES STAFF I THINK :tada::tada::tada:

I don’t work for revolut so can’t coment on the boss, however people slagging of their boss is hardly something limited to revolut and half the time it’s just nonsense.

1 Like

Well, we don’t make personal attacks against individuals here, so I would ask you refrain from calling people names (even if they are caught by the site’s profanity filter).

Yeah, there are (serious) allegations concerning the company’s internal culture and its relations with staff.

These are being discussed here:

1 Like

I’m more on this train of thought.

It seems like in this day and age, unless you are offering bean bags, meditation subscriptions for free and 150 days annual leave to pursue other interests… You are an evil company with bad ethos.

My guess (and it is just a guess), is that Revolut are more “old school” than others, and have grown tremendously quickly all across Europe, which you can only do through a shed load of long hours and hard work.

Some of the stuff that has come out has been a bit… Different, shall we say. But the Revolut product is great.

2 Likes

I like the product, but I must admit I dislike most things that I hear about what goes on in Revolut towers.