Mode Banking App - Free £10 bonus after £100 deposit

I recently opened an account with Mode (https://modeapp.com/). They are a Bitcoin focussed bank with apps on both iOS and Android.

The offer is for £10 when you make a £100 deposit and buy £100 of Bitcoin. I personally kept my bonus invested and in my opinion now is a particularly good time to do that with Bitcoin on a bit of dip. I’m fairly new to cryptocurrencies but enjoy that volatility, in moderation of course!

To get the reward, you simply have to register, verify, deposit £100 and use it to buy Bitcoin. You can immediately sell this and withdraw it. Both deposit and withdrawal happened on the same day for me. There will be a couple of pounds in fees but that is covered by the £10 reward which you can withdraw 24 hours later if you want.

They also have an interest paying account which is useful if you have existing Bitcoin funds that you would like to work harder.

I have tried a few of the crypto accounts but this is by far one of my favourites as it is a really professional app that feels a lot like a bank rather than an investment platform.

I would appreciate it if anyone uses my link: https://modeapp.com/referral/ALA255462

Terms: https://modeapp.com/referral-program-terms/

:wink: you should have £20

Edit knew I had seen it before

2 Likes

Thanks!

Yes, they have really been pushing the platform and growing over the past few months which probably explains that graph.

I’m intrigued by this app but concerned by the app store reviews by people who have had their funds frozen.

It has a lower trading commission and more flexibility to transfer in and out than Revolut.

The interest paying account feature should come with a major risk warning as you have no recourse to get your Bitcoin back if something goes wrong once you have handed them over. Small return for high risk.